SENNA

Your leading producer of margarines, edible fats, special fats, sauces and dressings

Leading specialist in more than 20 countries

SENNA – Passion that excites

SENNA is a traditional Austrian company with lots of heart and passion. SENNA is committed to its customers, nature and the concerns of its 130+ workforce. As a leading specialist in margarines, fats and fine foods, SENNA is represented in approx. 20 countries and runs Austria’s only margarine production plant at its central site in Vienna.

Sauces, ketchup, mayonnaises and salad dressings are also made on the most up-to-date systems. SENNA has earned this privilege through its perseverance, powers of innovation and passion. Its success is underpinned by some 90 years of experience and active dedication.

Exportländer En

INTERNATIONALLY POPULAR!

Our customers are bakers and confectioners, the catering trade and canteens, the food-processing industry and the grocery trade from over 20 different countries. These large consumers and bulk buyers both at home in Austria and in the whole of Central Europe have been placing their confidence in SENNA quality products for decades.  

Roll the film!

Take a look behind the scenes of our production department and see for yourself the quality that is in each and every one of our products.

COMPANY

At SENNA, we are convinced that only a major serving of passion coupled with high-quality raw materials can produce the best quality products.

 

By applying a great deal of expertise and innovativeness and working in close cooperation with our customers as partners, we develop products which not only satisfy their requirements – but even trump them. Established in 1927 on a central, well-connected site on the outskirts of Vienna, these days our products are delighting customers in over 20 countries in the world with their quality and taste

To ensure that bakeries and catering companies are also provided with the best of all possible products, our specialised field stuff is present throughout the whole of Austria, and also advises our selected sales partners about our products. In this way, we have established ourselves as an indispensable partner for our customers and the wholesale trade.

 

For over 90 years – SENNA, familiar quality from Austria.

MANAGEMENT

Trybek Quadrat

WALTER TRYBEK, MBA, MSc

Management
Michael Höbinger Senna

MICHAEL HÖBINGER

Management
Celli Quadrat

LUIGI CELLI

Management

Our philosophy and mission

PASSION

Passion is the motivation behind everything we do. For it is only enthusiasm that can transform high-quality raw materials into the best quality products and satisfy the high expectations of our customers.

INNOVATION

By continually introducing new ideas and innovations, we build on new trends and developments in order to keep on optimising and improving our products – to make sure they meet the requirements of tomorrow.

TRADITION

Our many years of experience in the development of foodstuffs have paved the way for us to take an international direction in the future. Despite the international orientation, we always stay true to our Austrian tradition.

QUALITY

From the raw material through to the finished product, from the application through to the final result, we are bound by the highest quality standard. Our internal quality tests only let the best products into the kitchen.

PRODUCTION: VISION FOR 2025

“We will continually improve our production and logistics infrastructure in order to, on the one hand, increase productivity and generate capacity reserves and, on the other hand, improve the cost structure and profitability of the company.”

SALES: VISION FOR 2025

“We endeavour to extend our competence in sales to commercial partners in Austria to ensure that we will still be an indispensable partner for these customers as well as the gastronomy, bakery and confectionary wholesale trade in 2025.”

Brands

Senna Logo Eco@2X

The brand that keeps its promise: dependable quality at an attractive price. With its selected raw materials and a reduced design, our eco line delights bakers and chefs all over the world. 

easy. ethical. eco

Senna Wiener

In the form of the SENNA Wiener brand, we guarantee the best possible quality for the world-famous Viennese pastries.  In order to offer nothing but the best-tasting enjoyment of the pastry specialities, SENNA Wiener only uses the highest-quality ingredients from Austria, in order to please gourmet palates all over the world.    

As a high-quality Austrian margarine, SENNA Wiener guarantees the best possible results.  

Senna Milla

Created with passion and heart and soul, Milla is the perfect brand for bakers and confectioners conscious of tradition. Milla has been experimenting since 1929 in order to offer the best possible quality for perfect pastries and unique works of baked art.    

It is with a fine feeling and many decades of refined knowledge that we guarantee, in the form of Milla margarine, the most exquisite taste.

Senna Logo Senna@2X

Fiddling about is the order of the day at SENNA. We think that you can only achieve the best results if you enjoy experimenting. It is by using high-quality raw materials and applying a fair amount of innovative spirit that we only launch on the market first-class, new types of solution and recipes.  

That is why the products in the SENNA line are considered the first choice amongst top-class restaurateurs, bakers and master confectioners.

HISTORY

A STORY OF PASSION AND TRADITION

2016
Senna Tuben

KOMPETENZERWEITERUNG

First use of the most modern tube-filling system – SENNA expands its competences, enabling them to provide an even more individual service for fulfilling customers’ requirements for delicatessen products.

2014
Karte De

EXPORT

Exports to Saudi Arabia – an increasing number of countries across the world are convinced by the quality and the passion in the SENNA products.

2013
Zeropalm

EINFÜHRUNG "ZERO-PALM"

Introduction of the ZERO-Palm line – a major milestone on the journey towards sustainability!

2012

RSPO Zertifizierung

RSPO Sustainable Supply Chain certification.

2010

AUSZEICHNUNG "KLIMA-AKTIV"

SENNA receives the “Klima – Aktiv” award from the Austrian Federal Ministry for Agriculture, Forestry, the Environment and Water Management.

2004

FOOD STANDARDS

Certification according to the International Food Standard IFS.

2000

SENNA GOES ITALY

SENNA goes Italy! The Italian subsidiary SENNA s.r.l. Bozen is established.

1999
Vivatis Geschichte

VIVATIS HOLDING AG

SENNA becomes a subsidiary of the Austrian VIVATIS Holding AG.

1996

ZERTIFIZIERUNG

Certification according to ÖNORM EN ISO 9001.

1994

NEUER NAME

“Ebhart & Herout” is renamed “SENNA Nahrungsmittel GmbH”.

1972
Produktion Alt1 Small

SPEZIALISIERUNG

Specialisation in the large consumer segment for bakeries, confectioners, the catering trade, canteens and the food industry.

1957

ÖMOLK ÜBERNAHME

The ÖMOLK company from the Maresi Group recognises the potential of SENNA and acquires the company.

1953
Senna Geschichte

EINFÜHRUNG "SENNA"

Introduction of the “SENNA” premium brand, named after Anna Ebhart, the wife of Josef Ebhart.

1952
Brauhaus

RELOCATION

Relocation to the building of the former Hütteldorfer brewery in Vienna’s 14th district.

1929
Milla Geschichte

DIE MARKE MILLA

Introduction of the “Milla” brand, named after Emilia Herout, known as Milla, the wife of the company founder Ludwig Herout.

1927
Senna Geschichte 1927

FIRMENGRÜNDUNG

Two Viennese businessmen, Josef Ebhart and Ludwig Herout, establish “Ebhart & Herout”, laying the foundation stone for SENNA.

SENNA

Ihr führender Produzent von Margarinen, Speisefetten, Spezialfetten und Saucen & Dressings

Führender Spezialist in über 20 Ländern

SENNA – Leidenschaft, die Gusto macht

SENNA ist ein österreichisches Traditionsunternehmen mit viel Herz und Leidenschaft. Mit großem Engagement setzt sich SENNA für seine Kunden, die Natur und die Belange seiner 130 Mitarbeiter ein. Als führender Spezialist für Margarinen und Fette ist SENNA in über 20 Ländern tätig und betreibt am zentralen Standort Wien die einzige Margarine-Produktion Österreichs!

Weiters werden auf modernsten Anlagen Saucen, Ketchup, Mayonnaisen und Salat Dressings hergestellt. Dieses Privileg hat sich SENNA mit viel Ausdauer, Innovationskraft und Leidenschaft erarbeitet. Hinter dem Erfolg stecken mehr als 90 Jahre Erfahrung, Innovation und tatkräftiger Einsatz, denn nur so entstehen täglich die besten Qualitätsprodukte von SENNA.

Karte De

INTERNATIONAL BELIEBT!

Unsere Kunden sind Bäckereien und Konditoreien, Gastronomie und Großküchen, lebensmittelverarbeitende Industrie und Lebensmittelhandel aus rund 20 verschiedenen Ländern. Großverbraucher und Großabnehmer sowohl in unserer Heimat Österreich als auch im gesamten zentraleuropäischen Raum vertrauen seit Jahrzehnten den Qualitätsprodukten von SENNA.

Film ab!

Werfen Sie einen Blick hinter die Kulissen unserer Produktion und überzeugen Sie sich von der Qualität, die in jedem einzelnen unserer Produkte steckt.

Senna

Unternehmen

Wir bei SENNA sind davon überzeugt, dass nur eine große Portion Leidenschaft zusammen mit hochwertigen Rohstoffen beste Qualitätsprodukte hervorbringt.


Mit viel Know-How und Innovationskraft entwickeln wir in enger und partnerschaftlicher Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden Produkte, die ihren Anforderungen nicht nur gerecht werden, sondern diese noch übertreffen. Gegründet 1927 am zentralen und gut angebundenen Standort am Rande von Wien, überzeugen unsere Produkte heute schon in über 20 Ländern der Welt mit Qualität und Geschmack.

 


Damit auch Bäckereien und Gastronomiebetriebe mit den besten Produkten versorgt werden, ist unser spezialisiertes Außendienst-Team in ganz Österreich vertreten und berät zusätzlich auch zu den Produkten unserer ausgewählten Vertriebspartner. So haben wir uns zu einem unverzichtbaren Partner und Lieferanten für unsere Kunden und Großhändler etabliert.

 

Seit über 90 Jahren – SENNA, vertraute Qualität aus Österreich.


GESCHÄFTSFÜHRUNG

Trybek Quadrat

WALTER TRYBEK, MBA, MSc

Geschäftsführung
Michael Höbinger Senna

MICHAEL HÖBINGER

Geschäftsführung
Celli Quadrat

LUIGI CELLI

Geschäftsführung

Unsere Philosophie & Mission

LEIDENSCHAFT

Leidenschaft ist unsere Motivation bei allem, was wir tun. Denn nur mit Begeisterung, können hochwertige Rohstoffe in beste Qualitätsprodukte verwandelt und die hohen Erwartungen unserer Kunden erfüllt werden.

INNOVATION

Mit immer neuen Ideen und Lösungen bauen wir auf neuen Trends und Entwicklungen auf, um unsere Produkte laufend zu optimieren und zu verbessern, damit sie die Anforderungen von morgen erfüllen.

TRADITION

Unsere langjährige Erfahrung in der Entwicklung von Nahrungsmitteln hat uns den Weg geebnet, um die Zukunft international zu beschreiten. Dabei bleiben wir stets unserer österreichischen Tradition verbunden.

QUALITÄT

Vom Rohstoff bis zum fertigen Produkt, von der Anwendung bis zum Endergebnis sind wir dem höchsten Qualitätsanspruch verpflichtet. Unsere hausinternen Qualitätstests lassen nur beste Produkte in die Küche.

PRODUKTION: VISION 2025

„Wir werden unsere Produktions- und Logistikinfrastruktur kontinuierlich verbessern, um einerseits die Produktivität auszubauen und Kapazitätsreserven zu schaffen, andererseits die Kostenstruktur und Rentabilität des Unternehmens zu verbessern.“

VERTRIEB: VISION 2025

„Wir streben an, unsere Kompetenz im Vertrieb an gewerbliche Kunden in Österreich auszubauen, um auch im Jahr 2025 ein unverzichtbarer Partner für diese Kunden sowie den Gastronomie-, Bäckerei- und Konditoreigroßhandel zu sein.“

Marken

Senna Logo Eco@2X

Die Marke, die hält was sie verspricht: Verlässliche Qualität zu einem ansprechenden Preis. Mit ausgewählten Rohstoffen und einem reduzierten Design überzeugt unser eco Sortiment Bäcker und Köche aus aller Welt. 

ehrlich. einfach. eco

Senna Wiener

Mit der Marke SENNA Wiener garantieren wir für feinste Qualität der weltberühmten Wiener Mehlspeisen. Um den wohlschmeckendsten Genuss der Patisserie-Spezialitäten zu bieten, kommen bei SENNA Wiener prinzipiell nur die hochwertigsten Zutaten aus Österreich in Frage, damit weltweit Feinschmeckergaumen erfreut werden.  

Als österreichische Qualitätsmargarine gilt SENNA Wiener als Garant für beste Ergebnisse.

Senna Milla

Mit Leidenschaft und Herzblut geschöpft, ist Milla die ideale Marke für traditionsbewusste Bäcker und Konditoren. Bereits seit 1929 wird bei Milla liebevoll getüftelt, um die beste Qualität für perfekte Patisserie und einmalige Backkunstwerke zu bieten.  

Mit Fingerspitzengefühl und jahrzehntelang perfektioniertem Wissen steht unsere Milla Margarine für zartesten Genuss.

Senna Logo Senna@2X

Bei SENNA gehört Tüfteln zur Tagesordnung. Nur wer mit Freude experimentiert, erreicht in unseren Augen auch die besten Ergebnisse. Mit hochwertigen Rohstoffen und jeder Menge Innovationsgeist, bringt unsere Produktentwicklung nur erstklassige und neuartige Lösungen und Rezepturen auf den Markt.  

Daher gelten unsere Produkte der Linie SENNA als erste Wahl für Spitzengastronomen, Bäcker und Meisterkonditoren.

GESCHICHTE

EINE GESCHICHTE VON LEIDENSCHAFT & TRADITION

2016
Senna Tuben

KOMPETENZERWEITERUNG

Inbetriebnahme der modernsten Tubenabfüllanlage – SENNA erweitert die Kompetenzen, um Kundenbedürfnisse für Feinkostartikel noch individueller bedienen zu können.

2014
Karte De

EXPORT

Export nach Saudi Arabien – Immer mehr Länder der Welt sind von der Qualität und Leidenschaft der SENNA Produkte überzeugt.

2013
Zeropalm

EINFÜHRUNG "ZERO-PALM"

Einführung der ZERO-Palm Linie – Ein großer Meilenstein auf dem Weg zur Nachhaltigkeit!

2012

RSPO Zertifizierung

RSPO Sustainable Supply Chain Zertifizierung.

2010

AUSZEICHNUNG "KLIMA-AKTIV"

SENNA erhält die Auszeichnung „Klima - Aktiv“ des österreichischen Bundesministeriums für Land- und Forstwirtschaft, Umwelt und Wasserwirtschaft.

2004

FOOD STANDARDS

Zertifizierung nach dem International Food Standard IFS.

2000

SENNA GOES ITALY

SENNA goes Italy! Die italienische Niederlassung SENNA s.r.l. Bozen wird gegründet.

1999
Vivatis Geschichte

VIVATIS HOLDING AG

SENNA wird ein Tochterunternehmen der österreichischen VIVATIS Holding AG.

1996

ZERTIFIZIERUNG

Zertifizierung nach ÖNORM EN ISO 9001.

1994

NEUER NAME

Umbenennung von „Ebhart & Herout“ in "SENNA Nahrungsmittel GmbH".

1972
Produktion Alt1 Small

SPEZIALISIERUNG

Spezialisierung auf das Großverbrauchersegment für Bäckereien, Konditoreien, Gastronomie, Großküchen und Nahrungsmittelindustrie.

1957

ÖMOLK ÜBERNAHME

Das Unternehmen ÖMOLK aus der Maresi-Gruppe erkennt das Potential von SENNA und erwirbt das Unternehmen.

1953
Senna Geschichte

EINFÜHRUNG "SENNA"

Einführung der Premium-Marke „SENNA“ – benannt nach Anna Ebhart, der Frau von Josef Ebhart.

1952
Brauhaus

UMZUG

Umzug in den 14. Bezirk in Wien, in das Gebäude der ehemaligen Hütteldorfer Brauerei.

1929
Milla Geschichte

EINFÜHRUNG "MILLA"

Einführung der Marke „Milla“ – benannt nach dem Rufnamen nach Emilia Herout, der Frau des Firmengründers Ludwig Herout.

1927
Senna Geschichte 1927

FIRMENGRÜNDUNG

Josef Ebhart & Ludwig Herout, zwei Wiener Geschäftsmänner, gründen „Ebhart & Herout“ – der Grundstein für SENNA ist gelegt.